One of the easiest chicken recipes I know and always a hit!

Advertisement

Ingredients

4
Original recipe yields 4 servings
The ingredient list now reflects the servings specified

Directions

  • Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C). Lightly grease a 9x13-inch baking dish.

    Advertisement
  • Place the dressing in a shallow dish or bowl for dipping. Do the same with the cornflakes crumbs or breadcrumbs (see Cook's Note). Dip the chicken breasts, one at a time, in the dressing, then in the breadcrumbs to coat.

  • Place chicken breasts in prepared baking dish. Bake in the preheated oven for 25 to 30 minutes, or until an instant-read thermometer reads 165 degrees F (74 degrees C).

Cook's Note:

You can used crushed cornflakes instead of breadcrumbs, if you prefer.

Nutrition Facts

498 calories; 33.8 g total fat; 67 mg cholesterol; 690 mg sodium. 19.4 g carbohydrates; 25.2 g protein; Full Nutrition


Reviews (122)

Read More Reviews

Most helpful positive review

Rating: 5 stars
11/19/2007
I love the idea of this recipe but I like everyone else did not use French dressing and who eats cornflakes anymore. I have made this twice once with Caesar dressing and breadcrumbs mixed with Parmesan cheese and tonight with a cheese and garlic Italian dressing and again breadcumbs w/Parmesan. I baked at 360 for 40min. Both turned out very moist and had great flavor. Hope this helps. Read More
(312)

Most helpful critical review

Rating: 1 stars
01/20/2010
I made this dish last night due to all the rave reviews and didn't care for it at all. The chicken itself had no flavor and the dressing made the outside mushy not crunchy at all. I won't make this again. Read More
(3)
151 Ratings
  • 5 star values: 62
  • 4 star values: 54
  • 3 star values: 21
  • 2 star values: 9
  • 1 star values: 5
Rating: 5 stars
11/19/2007
I love the idea of this recipe but I like everyone else did not use French dressing and who eats cornflakes anymore. I have made this twice once with Caesar dressing and breadcrumbs mixed with Parmesan cheese and tonight with a cheese and garlic Italian dressing and again breadcumbs w/Parmesan. I baked at 360 for 40min. Both turned out very moist and had great flavor. Hope this helps. Read More
(312)
Rating: 4 stars
04/24/2008
Easy & quick. The whole family enjoyed it. I must say that I find msot of the reviews for this recipe odd... if you completely change it how can you rate it? Read More
(219)
Rating: 4 stars
07/17/2007
We used ranch dressing and breadcrumbs- Very tasty. I poured the ranch into a ziplock and threw the chicken in and shook it around and hit with a rolling pin a few times- the chicken came out very moist and there was no mess from 'dipping' the chicken into the dressing. Will make again even the picky husband loved it- took about 45-50 mins to bake. Read More
(174)
Advertisement
Rating: 5 stars
03/29/2008
I made this recipe to suit my diet. I used 1 cup of non-fat ranch dressing and 1 1/2 cups of non-fat garlic croutons. This was excellent. Read More
(90)
Rating: 5 stars
12/10/2007
Fantastic! Not only is the flavor and crunchiness out of this world but this recipe knows chicken!!!! She bakes it only 25-30 minutes not like other website "chefs" who advise baking 1-1/2 hours! That's TOUGH chicken. Also I had some leftover gravy and stuffing that I mixed together and placed it over the chicken breast halves. This was another alternative! Read More
(69)
Rating: 4 stars
04/14/2008
I've made this without the salad dressing for years and it always comes out crisp moist and delicious. I use the cornflake crumbs or breadcrumbs but always add some garlic powder and occasionally dried oregano to the crumbs. I found that the crumbs will adhere beautifully if the chicken is just damp. A few tiny dabs of butter or margerine on top and bake 350 for 40-45 minutes. I never seem to find the chicken breasts with the wing attached these days but they are delicious that way. Read More
(64)
Advertisement
Rating: 4 stars
04/15/2007
WOW was this easy and really good. I used ritz crackers instead more of a buttery flavor and added some garlic salt and rosemary seasoning in with the crackers--great!!!!! Will make again!! Read More
(40)
Rating: 5 stars
04/23/2003
The Dressing gave a great marinade. I used Italian Dressing and added Italian seasonings to the bread crumbs. It was a hit over rice! Thanks. Read More
(38)
Rating: 4 stars
12/08/2007
I really liked this recipe and so did my husband!!! I read that reviews and I cannot wait to try this with Honey Mustard! I am also going to try to make the "chicken fingers". It's just too simple and too good! THANKS! AGAIN! Read More
(26)