96 Ratings
  • 4 star values: 39
  • 5 star values: 35
  • 3 star values: 15
  • 2 star values: 6
  • 1 star values: 1

These are absolutely wonderful. You can either fry or grill the chicken, although in my opinion, fried is best! Another nice thing about these is that they take care of all your food groups in one wrap!

Advertisement

Ingredients

8
Original recipe yields 8 servings
The ingredient list now reflects the servings specified

Directions

  • Cut chicken breast into strips.

    Advertisement
  • Grilled chicken method: Spray a large skillet with nonstick cooking spray. Add chicken, cook over medium-high heat 12 to 15 minutes, or until light brown and juices run clear. Add the water and bring to a boil. Add the rice, cover and remove form the heat and let stand for 5 minutes. Stir in the salad dressing.

  • Fried Chicken Method: Dip chicken into buttermilk then roll them in the flour mixture. Fry for 3 minutes each side in a 350 degrees F (175 degrees C) skillet with 1 cup of oil in it. Combine the fried chicken strips and the cooked rice pilaf. Stir in the salad dressing.

  • Fill each warm tortilla with lettuce, chicken and rice mixture, and tomatoes. Fold in both sides of the wrap. Holding in the folded sides roll the wrap tightly from the bottom to the top, keeping the ingredients firmly packed as you go. Slice each wrap in half diagonally and serve.

Nutrition Facts

802 calories; 39.6 g total fat; 77 mg cholesterol; 878 mg sodium. 62 g carbohydrates; 36.5 g protein; Full Nutrition


Reviews (64)

Read All Reviews

Most helpful positive review

Rating: 5 stars
01/25/2004
Very yummy!!! My 5 year old ate his vegetarian style didn't want the chicken but the fiance and I really thought these were great! I fried up some bacon and crumbled it and added it in. Felt that gave it a nice touch. Will definately make these again!
(11)

Most helpful critical review

Rating: 2 stars
09/21/2005
This was ok. I tried the fried version and it turned out kinda soggy maybe I'll try the grilled version.
(3)
96 Ratings
  • 4 star values: 39
  • 5 star values: 35
  • 3 star values: 15
  • 2 star values: 6
  • 1 star values: 1
Rating: 4 stars
01/25/2011
Great for a quick dinner! I used some leftover grilled chicken I had on hand. I also used some homemade ranch dressing - "Ranch-Style Buttermilk Dressing" from this site to be exact. I chopped up some cherry tomatoes and I really felt these needed a little something "extra" some I added some shredded cheddar cheese and crumbled bacon - that did the trick! I served it with some chips and dill pickle spears - YUM!
(117)
Rating: 4 stars
01/25/2004
This was tasty for a light dinner or lunch. I ommitted the rice and made it a buffalo chicken wrap by shaking the chicken in a baggie with Franks Hot Sauce and melted butter. I also added red onions. Very good!
(43)
Rating: 4 stars
01/25/2004
Pretty good stuff. Personally I don't think it matters HOW you cook the chicken just as long as you make it the way you like it. For me I grilled the chicken seasoned with cajun seasonings to give it some heat. I used only 1/3c ranch (next time I may use peppercorn ranch instead) and served with lettuce green bell peppers cheese and green onions wrapped in the tortilla. Went great with our soup.
(30)
Advertisement
Rating: 4 stars
11/27/2004
Very good. I knew hubby would love because it has Ranch...in there somehow. I omitted the rice part (actually forgot about it) and it still tasted delicious. I also added a bit of bacon to the wrap...and it think it made all the difference. Thanks for the post. We will be using this recipe many times in our house.
(18)
Rating: 4 stars
09/24/2004
I took a shortcut: I used pre-packaged grilled chicken strips cooked my rice and put the ranch and chicken in w/ the rice when it was done. I also added crumbled bacon. Yummy and quick and easy!
(13)
Rating: 5 stars
01/25/2004
Very yummy!!! My 5 year old ate his vegetarian style didn't want the chicken but the fiance and I really thought these were great! I fried up some bacon and crumbled it and added it in. Felt that gave it a nice touch. Will definately make these again!
(11)
Advertisement
Rating: 4 stars
06/27/2005
Very good with some changes. I cook everything seperately...so I simply saute the chicken with some garlic and basil. I also stir-fry a bag of frozen stir-fry veggies. And cook the rice seperately. Then I just combine the veggies chicken rice and ranch dressing in the tortillas. The veggies really make this dish!
(10)
Rating: 5 stars
01/25/2004
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the Warm Chicken Ranch Wraps. They required alittle bit of work but are worth the extra effort! The Ranch dressing adds a nice zing and compliments well with the flavor of the beans and seasoned chicken! Mmm Mmm Good!
(9)
Rating: 3 stars
01/25/2004
These were slightly bland and kind of "blah".
(7)