Fried chicken doesn't get much better than this. It's really good.

Advertisement

Ingredients

7
Original recipe yields 7 servings
The ingredient list now reflects the servings specified

Directions

  • Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C). Lightly grease one 13x9 inch baking dish.

    Advertisement
  • In a shallow dish, combine the biscuit mix, pecans, paprika, salt, poultry seasoning and sage.

  • Dip the chicken pieces in the evaporated milk then coat generously with the pecan mixture. Place pieces in the prepared baking dish and drizzle with the melted butter or margarine.

  • Bake at 350 degrees F (175 degrees C) for 1 hour or until juices run clear.

Partner Tip

Reynolds® Aluminum foil can be used to keep food moist, cook it evenly, and make clean-up easier.

Nutrition Facts

470 calories; 30 g total fat; 127 mg cholesterol; 630 mg sodium. 15.4 g carbohydrates; 33.4 g protein; Full Nutrition


Reviews (26)

Read More Reviews

Most helpful positive review

Rating: 5 stars
11/12/2003
This is an incredibly easy and delicious recipe! I used boneless skinless chicken breasts so it was healthy also. The flavor is great and smells good when it bakes. thanks for a great recipe! Read More
(19)

Most helpful critical review

Rating: 2 stars
06/17/2007
Too much sage and I like sage. Read More
(2)
32 Ratings
  • 5 star values: 15
  • 4 star values: 9
  • 3 star values: 7
  • 2 star values: 1
  • 1 star values: 0
Rating: 3 stars
06/23/2003
Needed more salt in the walnut mixture. I didn't think it was anything special. Read More
(25)
Rating: 5 stars
11/12/2003
This is an incredibly easy and delicious recipe! I used boneless skinless chicken breasts so it was healthy also. The flavor is great and smells good when it bakes. thanks for a great recipe! Read More
(19)
Rating: 4 stars
01/04/2012
Great recipe I put chicken on a rack in a pan to bake that way it gets crispy all over. and doesnt sit in grease. Thank you Read More
(18)
Advertisement
Rating: 5 stars
02/08/2006
My family and I really enjoyed this recipe. The baking mix was a good idea vice breadcrumbs. I used chicken breasts and added seasoning salt pepper and garlic powder to the baking mix. The last 20 minutes I turned up the temperature to 375 to make sure the breading was crispy. Read More
(15)
Rating: 4 stars
01/20/2006
I substituted the whole chicken for chicken breast tenders. They came out delicious and perfectly crispy. The only ingredient I did not add was the pecans. It is a great easy recipe! Read More
(10)
Rating: 5 stars
03/07/2006
Very simple and yummy! If you drain them on a paper towel after they are cooked they are not so greasy. Read More
(8)
Advertisement
Rating: 4 stars
05/31/2008
This was a nice alternative to the egg yolk/breadcrumb option for baked chicken. My husband and son loved it with some hot sauce on top! I used chicken tenders and baked them too long (they only need about 30 minutes) so it was a little dry. But the topping was nice and crispy. I left out the salt but otherwise made as written. Read More
(7)
Rating: 5 stars
03/24/2012
This is an excellent recipe. I used 1/4 cup almond flour instead of pecans and added garlic powder and a little extra salt. I also cooked my chicken on a rack in the pan and used canola oil cooking spray instead of the butter. The results were crispy and delicious! Read More
(6)
Rating: 5 stars
05/17/2011
Truely a good recipe. Like the buttermilk baking mix. I used chicken breast with skin and ribs. When baking it comes out very juciey. I did not have any evaporated milk so used an egg substitute instead with nice results. Give it a try I think you'll like it. Read More
(4)