36 Ratings
  • 4 star values: 21
  • 5 star values: 8
  • 3 star values: 5
  • 1 star values: 1
  • 2 star values: 1

This baked fettuccine dish is cheesy, and creamy, and comes out perfectly every time. Try using Asiago and provolone in place of the Romano and mozzarella!

Advertisement

Ingredients

8
Original recipe yields 8 servings
The ingredient list now reflects the servings specified

Directions

  • Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C). Lightly grease a medium casserole dish.

    Advertisement
  • Bring a large pot of lightly salted water to a boil. Add pasta, and cook for 8 to 10 minutes or until al dente; drain.

  • In a skillet over medium heat, melt the butter, and cook the onion until tender. Stir in the fettuccine, heavy cream, 1/4 cup Parmesan cheese, 1/4 cup Romano cheese, salt and pepper. Transfer to the prepared dish. In a bowl, mix the remaining Parmesan, remaining Romano, and mozzarella. Sprinkle the cheese mixture over the fettuccine mixture.

  • Bake 15 minutes in the preheated oven, until bubbly and golden brow.

Partner Tip

Reynolds® Aluminum foil can be used to keep food moist, cook it evenly, and make clean-up easier.

Nutrition Facts

428 calories; 19.5 g total fat; 66 mg cholesterol; 349 mg sodium. 46.1 g carbohydrates; 16.6 g protein; Full Nutrition


Reviews (25)

Read All Reviews

Most helpful positive review

Rating: 5 stars
01/08/2010
I cook for a very picky and sometimes critical eaters. However last night from the top critic....Delicious thumbs up and its a keeper!Usually I get just a TASTY! Per usual I read other reviews first and made adjustments: I added a few strips of crumbled cooked bacon. Added 2 cloves of garlic to the onions and sauteed in the bacon fat. Added half the bacon pepper flakes and a dash of garlic powder to cream mixture and thickened on low. In a casserole dish I added the pasta to the sauce in several pours.(Otherwise too little sauce I did not use all of the pasta). Sprinkled with remaining bacon and topped with cheese mixture and parsley. Will surely double the sauce next time!
(13)

Most helpful critical review

Rating: 3 stars
01/10/2004
I truly must have done something wrong. I really liked the idea...and we are big cheese fans. This didn't turn out as I had hoped. I was very gritty and didn't have very much flavor. I think I will try again to see if it was my blunder or just not for us. All the same thanks for posting.
(12)
36 Ratings
  • 4 star values: 21
  • 5 star values: 8
  • 3 star values: 5
  • 1 star values: 1
  • 2 star values: 1
Rating: 5 stars
01/08/2010
I cook for a very picky and sometimes critical eaters. However last night from the top critic....Delicious thumbs up and its a keeper!Usually I get just a TASTY! Per usual I read other reviews first and made adjustments: I added a few strips of crumbled cooked bacon. Added 2 cloves of garlic to the onions and sauteed in the bacon fat. Added half the bacon pepper flakes and a dash of garlic powder to cream mixture and thickened on low. In a casserole dish I added the pasta to the sauce in several pours.(Otherwise too little sauce I did not use all of the pasta). Sprinkled with remaining bacon and topped with cheese mixture and parsley. Will surely double the sauce next time!
(13)
Rating: 3 stars
01/10/2004
I truly must have done something wrong. I really liked the idea...and we are big cheese fans. This didn't turn out as I had hoped. I was very gritty and didn't have very much flavor. I think I will try again to see if it was my blunder or just not for us. All the same thanks for posting.
(12)
Rating: 4 stars
12/08/2011
It was really good but reading reviews before I cooked it kinda helped. I kept it covered with foil while baking and topped it with baked crumbled pancetta with also doubling the sauce. I added 2 cloves minced garlic with the onions and added 1 tableapoon parsley. Turned out really really good! Thank you for the recipe!
(6)
Advertisement
Rating: 4 stars
05/30/2006
I used this recipe as a starter I used milk instead of heavy cream. Then to cook it I covered it with foil which kept it from drying out.
(5)
Rating: 4 stars
02/12/2006
It was a little dry- I followed others' suggestions and upped the amount of heavy cream and also used 2 cloves of garlic. I think next time I might just double the sauce recipe for the amount of pasta recommended. Thanks for sharing!
(4)
Rating: 5 stars
10/22/2007
This is a keeper. I have made this recipe several times and my family loves eating it. I add a little parsley to the top and use only freshly grated cheese.
(3)
Advertisement
Rating: 3 stars
11/18/2009
i sautéed chopped onion minced garlic and some sliced mushrooms in butter and olive oil. then added one cup of fat free half & half and one cup of milk along with the cheeses. in addition to the black pepper i also added ground nutmeg and some white wine. fresh thyme would also go well in this dish. poured in the baking dish over the noodles and some fresh peas. with these additions it was no longer bland!
(3)
Rating: 4 stars
06/09/2014
I don't thnk you recipe critics understand that the sauce for fettuccini is supposed to be a very little amount as it is very rich this is not down home mac and cheese. It is also a plain dish flavored with the richness of the cream butter and parmesan when you begin to change too much you have created another whole recipe.
(3)
Rating: 4 stars
09/27/2006
i thought it was magnificant. i have a recipy for garlic bread stix that i will post today that went nice with the pasta by the way if you use wipping cream rather than ordinary cream will it not be the same?
(3)