42 Ratings
  • 5 star values: 31
  • 4 star values: 6
  • 3 star values: 4
  • 1 star values: 1

A friend gave me this recipe last Thanksgiving. Since then I have made it several times and everyone loves it! It's spicy hot flavor is a nice addition to any meal. Adjust the amount of peppers to taste.

Advertisement

Ingredients

10
Original recipe yields 10 servings
The ingredient list now reflects the servings specified

Directions

  • Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C).

    Advertisement
  • Place cream cheese and butter in a microwave safe 9x13 inch baking dish. Microwave on high until butter has melted and cream cheese has softened, 2 to 3 minutes.

  • Mix white corn and diced jalapeno peppers with the butter and cream cheese.

  • Bake in the preheated oven 30 to 35 minutes.

Nutrition Facts

490 calories; 36.2 g total fat; 98 mg cholesterol; 988 mg sodium. 40.4 g carbohydrates; 9.1 g protein; Full Nutrition


Reviews (37)

Read All Reviews

Most helpful positive review

Rating: 5 stars
12/13/2003
This recipe - despite the few ingredients and ease of preparation - won the crowd over at our church potluck. I used frozen corn fyi and it was fine. Also you really need to increase the cooking time. I cooked it for almost an hour until the top was lightly golden. Just keep an eye on it.
(17)

Most helpful critical review

Rating: 1 stars
02/03/2015
Did not like this one bit...no one in family could eat it.
42 Ratings
  • 5 star values: 31
  • 4 star values: 6
  • 3 star values: 4
  • 1 star values: 1
Rating: 5 stars
12/13/2003
This recipe - despite the few ingredients and ease of preparation - won the crowd over at our church potluck. I used frozen corn fyi and it was fine. Also you really need to increase the cooking time. I cooked it for almost an hour until the top was lightly golden. Just keep an eye on it.
(17)
Rating: 5 stars
12/21/2003
Everybody in my family LOVED this casserole(except my youngest daughter but she's 12 what can you expect? Although she did say it was "OK") I substituted a 28 oz. bag of frozen corn for the canned corn and I cooked it in the crockpot for 5 hours on high instead of using the oven. I was nervous about using the crock pot but it came out "PERFECT". It starts out kind of "chunky looking" but ends up nice and creamy. I stirred it a few times maybe once every hour. My dh was really mad at me at first that I was trying a "NEW" recipe on Thanksgiving especially because he really loved my old corn casserole recipe but he said he likes this one even better. I said "See? You'll just have to trust me. I know what I'm doing. I'm a professional!" This recipe satisfies all three of my requirements 1) It's inexpensive 2) It's easy 3) It's absolutely delicious!
(15)
Rating: 4 stars
05/30/2007
Sorry I managed to change four things in a four-ingredient recipe which I have to admit is terrible. But I liked the basic idea so this is what I ended up with - and what got very good feedback from my guests: I halved the amount of cream cheese and butter used yellow kernel corn (only 4 cans though) and substituted 1 diced green bell pepper for the jalapenos. And last but not least: a little bit salt and pepper doesn t hurt this recipe so I added to taste. This served easy 12 people as a side dish even though everybody liked it a lot. And it was creamy enough - I'm happy that I didn't drown it in the amount of butter that the recipe asks for.
(10)
Advertisement
Rating: 5 stars
12/27/2005
My sister made this Christmas and used it as a dip with scoops corn chips a big hit!
(7)
Rating: 3 stars
06/04/2007
I would consider this a dip rather than a casserole because it was a bit soupy. I served it with tortilla chips. This dish had quite a bit of heat to it with the jalepenos (and I used less than recommended!) I backed off on the butter per other reviews and it still was a bit much. The butter wasn't absorbed and stayed on top making the dish look a bit greasy. I did melt some cheddar cheese on top to give it more of a solid look. I served this dish at a potluck and people generally liked it but I did end up with left-overs.
(7)
Rating: 5 stars
10/15/2006
Very Good!!! I could not bring myself to use an entire cup of butter though. I only used half a stick and also added a little grated cheddar and was very happy with the results.
(7)
Advertisement
Rating: 5 stars
04/05/2007
This is BY FAR the best corn casserole recipe on this site...or anywhere! My family begs me to make it for every holiday. Not only is it ridiculously quick and easy but it tastes unbelievable. My only comment is to beware of the type of jalepenos used. The amount called for in the recipe is perfect if you use the mild pickled jalepenos in a jar. If you use regular canned jalepenos you are in for some serious heat!
(6)
Rating: 5 stars
09/23/2011
I used fresh corn cut off the cob - you could use a more mild green chile - frozen corn would work too. Not diet friendly but oh so good!
(5)
Rating: 5 stars
06/04/2006
I used veggie creamcheese peppercinis and the last 10 minutes I put crushed croutons on top- very good!
(4)