49 Ratings
  • 5 star values: 25
  • 4 star values: 13
  • 3 star values: 6
  • 2 star values: 4
  • 1 star values: 1

Grilled chicken on a bed of linguini with a buttery lemon sauce.

Advertisement

Ingredients

8
Original recipe yields 8 servings
The ingredient list now reflects the servings specified

Directions

  • Heat butter and olive oil together in a saucepan over medium heat; cook and stir onion and garlic until tender but not browned, about 5 minutes. Add milk, bouillon, oregano, salt, and pepper to onion mixture; bring to a boil. Reduce heat to medium and cook sauce for 5 minutes.

    Advertisement
  • Whisk cold water and cornstarch together in a bowl until smooth. Mix cornstarch mixture and chicken into sauce; cook until heated through and thickened, about 5 minutes.

  • Bring a large pot of lightly salted water to a boil. Cook linguine at a boil until tender yet firm to the bite, about 11 minutes; drain.

  • Turn heat under saucepan with sauce to low; add lemon juice, parsley, and lemon zest and cook until heated through, 1 to 2 minutes. Add pasta, toss to coat, and transfer to a serving bowl; top with Parmesan cheese.

Partner Tip

Reynolds® Aluminum foil can be used to keep food moist, cook it evenly, and make clean-up easier.

Nutrition Facts

400 calories; 14.2 g total fat; 43 mg cholesterol; 666 mg sodium. 48.9 g carbohydrates; 20.2 g protein; Full Nutrition


Reviews (34)

Read All Reviews

Most helpful positive review

Rating: 5 stars
04/02/2015
This is loafie who submitted the recipe. You can add 1 more TBSP of cornstarch to make the sauce a little thicker. This recipe is a lower fat version - I use skim milk and low fat butter. If you want to make it fancier (but more fattening) you can use cream or whole milk. With the onion you can always use the minced dried kind to make things go faster and to make it less lumpy. Thanks bd.weld:) Read More
(8)

Most helpful critical review

Rating: 1 stars
05/19/2019
we didn't like it that much; esp stever - he doesn't like lemon Read More
49 Ratings
  • 5 star values: 25
  • 4 star values: 13
  • 3 star values: 6
  • 2 star values: 4
  • 1 star values: 1
Rating: 5 stars
04/02/2015
This is loafie who submitted the recipe. You can add 1 more TBSP of cornstarch to make the sauce a little thicker. This recipe is a lower fat version - I use skim milk and low fat butter. If you want to make it fancier (but more fattening) you can use cream or whole milk. With the onion you can always use the minced dried kind to make things go faster and to make it less lumpy. Thanks bd.weld:) Read More
(8)
Rating: 5 stars
02/22/2015
I didn't end up using all the pasta since we like ours to be on the very saucy side so used probably about 3/4 of the amount I cooked. Wouldn't change a thing - the sauce was creamy bright and fresh with the lemon. I cooked up some diced chicken in olive oil with salt and pepper then removed that from the pan and followed the directions as written. My whole family enjoyed this and I would definitely use this one again. The only thing I might change is to add some diced steamed broccoli asparagus or peas to the mixture to make it a complete one-pan-meal.:) Read More
(5)
Rating: 5 stars
02/02/2015
Don't let the long list of ingredients and instructions fool you. This is easy to make and the sauce puts it over the top. Don't panic if the sauce looks lumpy - it's the onions. This one goes into my 'Keeper' folder thank you loafie. Read More
(4)
Advertisement
Rating: 5 stars
02/09/2015
Delicious! I served it over Zoodles (zucchini made into noodles with a kitchen gadget) which didn't absorb the sauce as much as pasta noodles would so it was a bit saucy. But hey who doesn't like a yummy sauce! Will make again! Read More
(3)
Rating: 5 stars
02/09/2015
This was 4 stars the day I made it but 5 stars the next day. I'll double the lemon next time but otherwise this recipe is a spot-on winner. Serve with salads or broccoli to pour the sauce over that first night! Thanks for sharing! Read More
(3)
Rating: 5 stars
04/13/2015
SO DELICIOUS!!! The only things I did different were: 1) couldn't find lemon zest at HEB substituted lemon extract and 2) grilled the chicken in butter and lemon pepper before adding to mixture. FIVE STARS THOUGH!!! Read More
(2)
Advertisement
Rating: 4 stars
03/09/2015
I change the recipe for two person added 7 shrimp cut on it side slice mushrooms and muligrain spaghetti and didn't add the lemon zest. Once it was all together i let it sit for 15 minutes. To long i found it dried up. Over all it was not to bad. Read More
(2)
Rating: 5 stars
06/29/2016
Easy to make a short amount of time and what we did for the chicken was bought frozen grilled chicken heated it up in the microwave and it tasted perfect it tasted like the chicken the sauce and the pasta were made to be together it was amazing Read More
(1)
Rating: 5 stars
12/30/2015
Only thing I changed was I cut the lemon juice in half. I also seasoned my own chicken breast. Awesome. Will be keeping this one for sure!!! Served on Catelli Lemon Pepper Linguine. Read More
(1)