35 Ratings
  • 5 star values: 27
  • 4 star values: 6
  • 3 star values: 2
  • 2 star values: 0
  • 1 star values: 0

Classic Asian flavors come together for a sweet and spicy family meal made with NO YOLKS(R) Noodles that are always smooth, firm and delicious.

Advertisement

Ingredients

4
Original recipe yields 4 servings
The ingredient list now reflects the servings specified

Directions

  • Prepare noodles according to package directions.

    Advertisement
  • Combine vinegar, peanut butter, honey, sriracha sauce and soy sauce in a bowl. Stir well and set aside. Heat oil in large skillet over medium heat. Add chicken and stir-fry until cooked through and no longer pink. Add vegetables and stir-fry 2 minutes, or until vegetables are heated through. Stir in cooked noodles, sesame oil and reserved peanut butter sauce. Cook over low heat for 1 to 2 minutes, stirring occasionally to blend flavors. Serve hot or warm topped with cilantro.

Tips

Note: Mild rice vinegar and sriracha sauce, a hot, spicy, sweet sauce, are available in the Asian section of the supermarket.

Nutrition Facts

552 calories; 21.3 g total fat; 69 mg cholesterol; 1262 mg sodium. 56.8 g carbohydrates; 32.1 g protein; Full Nutrition


Reviews (27)

Read All Reviews

Most helpful positive review

Rating: 5 stars
02/15/2015
Really good recipe! I followed the recipe exactly except I subbed almond butter for peanut butter. Tasty and on the edge of being too spicy it made a wonderful lunch. I tried mine with a squeeze of lime too. Yum! Read More
(5)

Most helpful critical review

Rating: 3 stars
04/25/2017
Waaay too much peanut butter. Next time I'll try using 1/2 tablespoon - 1 tablespoon. Read More
(1)
35 Ratings
  • 5 star values: 27
  • 4 star values: 6
  • 3 star values: 2
  • 2 star values: 0
  • 1 star values: 0
Rating: 5 stars
02/15/2015
Really good recipe! I followed the recipe exactly except I subbed almond butter for peanut butter. Tasty and on the edge of being too spicy it made a wonderful lunch. I tried mine with a squeeze of lime too. Yum! Read More
(5)
Rating: 5 stars
02/11/2015
Absolutely delicious! I had to use regular No Yolks because I couldn't find Kluski noodles anywhere but it was still delicious. I used fresh veggies and a little sambal Olek for extra heat. Some chopped cilantro a squeeze of lime juice and an ice cold beer and you are all set with this one! Read More
(4)
Rating: 5 stars
02/19/2015
I really liked this recipe. I used No Yolk wheat noodles because I could not find No Yolk Kluski noodles in my area. In stead of using sesame oil because I did not have any I used olive oil and toasted sesame seeds. Read More
(4)
Advertisement
Rating: 5 stars
02/19/2015
I loved it! Unfortunately I could not find kluski noodles anywhere so I used regular NoYolks but it didn't matter turned out perfect. flavor was amazing. I will definitely be making this again! It's a keeper:-) Read More
(3)
Rating: 5 stars
02/01/2016
Absolutely loved! I made a few minor changes- we couldn't find sesame oil so we used toasted sesame seeds instead. Also- based on a previous review I used a little bit less peanut butter than what it asks for. The sauce still had a hint of peanut butter in it but was still spicy- which we loved! Did not take long to cook at all! Will definitely make again! Read More
(2)
Rating: 5 stars
09/23/2015
This was delicious! I doubled the sauce and added approx. 1/2 tsp of cornstarch (I also added the sesame oil directly to this mixture)...I then added the sauce to 3 sliced chicken breasts after the meat was cooked. 1/2 a bag of cooked No Yolks broad noodles (Kluski is not available in Canada) and all fresh veggies that I just tossed in at the end to warm & coat with the sauce so that they remained crunchy: sliced crimini mushrooms sliced red peppers broccoli florets sugar snap peas & carrots sliced into coins. I'll definitely be keeping this recipe! Read More
(2)
Advertisement
Rating: 3 stars
04/25/2017
Waaay too much peanut butter. Next time I'll try using 1/2 tablespoon - 1 tablespoon. Read More
(1)
Rating: 5 stars
11/13/2014
This was soooo good. Himself and I really enjoyed it. We don't care for cilantro so I used minced parsley. That was the only change I made. Thanks Quilterkay 11/13/2014 Read More
(1)
Rating: 4 stars
07/23/2015
Added garlic and ginger. Used thick rice noodles in place of the No Yolks. Very enjoyable. Thanks for sharing! Read More
(1)