48 Ratings
  • 5 star values: 28
  • 4 star values: 15
  • 3 star values: 4
  • 2 star values: 1
  • 1 star values: 0

A slow cooker recipe for white chicken chili assembled quickly with chicken thighs, canned beans and zesty tomatoes.

Advertisement

Ingredients

6
Original recipe yields 6 servings
The ingredient list now reflects the servings specified

Directions

  • Spray inside of 4-quart slow cooker with cooking spray. Place 1 can of beans in slow cooker; mash with potato masher or spoon until smooth. Add second can of beans and all remaining ingredients to slow cooker; stir to combine.

    Advertisement
  • Cover; cook on LOW 8 hours or on HIGH 4 hours. Carefully separate chicken into bite-size pieces.

Cook's Tips

If a thicker chili is desired, drain 1 can of beans. Chili may be topped with a dollop of sour cream and served with a lime wedge.

Did you know PAM leaves up to 99% less residue? Use it to combat hours of cooked-on food by spraying PAM on the inside of your crockpot before use. You'll avoid annoying residue and save time on cleanup.

Nutrition Facts

282 calories; 5.7 g total fat; 46 mg cholesterol; 261 mg sodium. 33.8 g carbohydrates; 24.4 g protein; Full Nutrition


Reviews (44)

Read All Reviews

Most helpful positive review

Rating: 5 stars
10/07/2014
This was such an easy recipe to get together and full of flavor! I added one diced fresh jalapeno and one clove of garlic to the chili. I grilled the chicken and added it to the soup the last 30 minutes of cooking instead of cooking it in the soup because I started it a little late in the day. The grilled chicken actually gave it a nice smokey taste. I will definitely be making this again. Read More
(7)

Most helpful critical review

Rating: 2 stars
12/08/2017
Not really what I would call "chili" - it's very watery. More like a soup really. But yes - definitely missing something. Maybe drain the beans and add another can of chilis? Read More
48 Ratings
  • 5 star values: 28
  • 4 star values: 15
  • 3 star values: 4
  • 2 star values: 1
  • 1 star values: 0
Rating: 4 stars
10/26/2014
As written this chili is four stars. Very good but missing something. I added a heaping tablespoon of minced garlic and about a teaspoon of salt. We topped our bowls off with cilantro and lime wedges and ate it with warm corn tortillas. Delish!! PAM cooking spray made clean-up super easy! We'll have this again several times throughout the upcoming cold winter months! Read More
(15)
Rating: 5 stars
10/07/2014
This was such an easy recipe to get together and full of flavor! I added one diced fresh jalapeno and one clove of garlic to the chili. I grilled the chicken and added it to the soup the last 30 minutes of cooking instead of cooking it in the soup because I started it a little late in the day. The grilled chicken actually gave it a nice smokey taste. I will definitely be making this again. Read More
(7)
Rating: 5 stars
10/05/2014
I followed the cooking tips and drained 1 can of beans so I could have a nice thick chicken chili to stick on top of some tortillas. This was a great warm comforting meal! Read More
(5)
Advertisement
Rating: 5 stars
01/13/2015
Love this recipe. Made it twice in two weeks! The second time I pureed the one can of beans with an immersion blender and that gave the chili a nice thick texture and I added about 1-2 tsp of chili powder as well. Great recipe. Read More
(4)
Rating: 5 stars
10/12/2014
My husband really enjoyed this chili recipe. It is so easy to make and has great flavor. Spraying Pam on the crockpot insert does help keep the ingredients from sticking. Read More
(4)
Rating: 5 stars
03/14/2015
Excellent recipe! Really the only thing I changed was using chicken breasts because we aren't big fans of dark meat. Yum-o! Read More
(3)
Advertisement
Rating: 3 stars
05/16/2016
I'm like one reviewer who stated that something was missing. I realized it's too watery and the cumin-which I like-over powered the taste so I added a tsp of truffle sea salt and that corn starch base...I forget what it's called but you add a few tablespoons of corn starch and water and pour it in the soup. Also 2 cans of beans isn't enough. Depending on how many will eat this 3 cans should be enough. Read More
(3)
Rating: 5 stars
12/20/2014
Yummy...I used fajita chicken meat and Schwan's roasted bell peppers and onions...Also added 1/2 jalapeno and extra chili pepper (we like a kick)...In the last 1/2 hour I added frozen corn kernels and shredded cheese. I also used the idea of one of the other responders and added minced garlic instead of powder....Added to crumbled tortilla chips...very good.!! Put some in small containers to take to work for lunch and froze those. Read More
(3)
Rating: 5 stars
01/13/2015
Great taste! Was worried since I never make white chili but turned out great. Read More
(3)