19 Ratings
  • 5 star values: 12
  • 4 star values: 5
  • 3 star values: 1
  • 2 star values: 0
  • 1 star values: 1

Fast and yummy Chicken Wraps using Teriyaki Sauté Express (R) Sauté Starter.

Anonymous
Advertisement

Ingredients

4
Original recipe yields 4 servings
The ingredient list now reflects the servings specified

Directions

  • Combine cabbage and carrots in bowl; set aside.

    Advertisement
  • Melt Saute Express(R) squares in 12-inch nonstick skillet over medium-low heat just until bubbles begin to form.

  • Add chicken. Cook, stirring occasionally, 5 to 7 minutes or until chicken is no longer pink in center. Add cashews and green onions; stir. Continue cooking 1 to 2 minutes or until heated through.

  • Place 1/4 chicken mixture onto each tortilla; top with 1/4 cabbage mixture. Fold 2 opposite sides of tortilla over filling. Starting at open end, roll up tightly to enclose filling.

Tips

*Substitute 1 1/2 cups packaged Asian slaw for cabbage and carrots.

Nutrition Facts

495 calories; 22.2 g total fat; 84 mg cholesterol; 774 mg sodium. 40.7 g carbohydrates; 32.9 g protein; Full Nutrition


Reviews (13)

Read All Reviews

Most helpful positive review

Rating: 5 stars
06/16/2019
what can I use since my local grocery store no longer stocks the Land o lakes teriyaki Express butter Read More
(4)

Most helpful critical review

Rating: 1 stars
07/19/2016
sorry me and my family just didnt enjoy this one Read More
19 Ratings
  • 5 star values: 12
  • 4 star values: 5
  • 3 star values: 1
  • 2 star values: 0
  • 1 star values: 1
Rating: 4 stars
01/13/2015
Yummy! I melted an extra sauté express block for some extra sauce! Read More
(6)
Rating: 3 stars
03/02/2015
Hard to rate this exact recipe as I didn't use the main ingredient: Teriyaki sauce starter. However it was tasty the way we had it. I made a sauce of half a stick of butter teriyaki sauce some sesame oil shredded ginger and a little minced garlic. I used a tad too much teriyaki sauce and got a slightly too salty result but overall it was really good. Besides the sauce I followed the recipe. My husband really liked it. Read More
(4)
Rating: 5 stars
06/16/2019
what can I use since my local grocery store no longer stocks the Land o lakes teriyaki Express butter Read More
(4)
Advertisement
Rating: 4 stars
10/07/2014
Straight delicious. Recommend. Read More
(2)
Rating: 5 stars
12/04/2014
So quick easy and tasty! I substituted dry coleslaw mix (Marketside) in place of the cabbage and carrots and yellow onion instead of green ones. I added an extra splash of Teriyaki sauce to keep it juicy while cooking. Basically threw in what I had to make it work and it still came out great. Read More
(2)
Rating: 5 stars
07/14/2019
went together very well. Watching the video before hand sure helped though. The second time around was better for me achieving the wrap. Good stuff and easy. Read More
Advertisement
Rating: 5 stars
07/20/2016
Loved the sauce and how juicy the chicken was. Read More
Rating: 5 stars
02/14/2016
This was fantastic. Did not need to change a thing. Read More
Rating: 4 stars
05/02/2016
Easy and yummy. The only change I made was using a whole grain sandwich wrap. Will definitely make again. Read More