This is by far the easiest chicken pot pie recipe you will find. The fantastic thing about this is you can make it for about 5 or 6 dollars if you know where to shop. It's fast, easy, and cost-effective. Fantastic recipe for students. To save dishes, I mix it right in the pie plate.

Advertisement

Ingredients

4
Original recipe yields 4 servings
The ingredient list now reflects the servings specified

Directions

  • Preheat oven to 375 degrees F (190 degrees C).

    Advertisement
  • Combine mixed vegetables, potatoes, cream of chicken soup, and chicken chunks in a 9-inch pie dish. Add more soup if needed to coat the ingredients. Unroll crescent rolls and lay the sheet of dough onto the pie dish. Gaps are okay because they allow for ventilation. Press dough to pie plate to seal.

  • Bake in the preheated oven until crescent roll dough is golden brown and filling is bubbling, 15 to 20 minutes. Let cool a few minutes before serving.

Partner Tip

Reynolds® Aluminum foil can be used to keep food moist, cook it evenly, and make clean-up easier.

Nutrition Facts

597 calories; 26.9 g total fat; 84 mg cholesterol; 2038 mg sodium. 49.2 g carbohydrates; 36.2 g protein; Full Nutrition


Reviews (12)

Read More Reviews

Most helpful positive review

Rating: 5 stars
10/11/2013
Anybody can make this chicken pot pie and it's actually really good! The crescent rolls make a nice flaky crust. I do think it needs two cans of soup especially if you are using two cans of vegetables. I used a can of cream of mushroom and a can of cream of chicken because that's what I had on hand... Read More
(6)

Most helpful critical review

Rating: 1 stars
08/28/2014
It's not what pot pie is in my mind. Read More
12 Ratings
  • 5 star values: 6
  • 4 star values: 5
  • 3 star values: 0
  • 2 star values: 0
  • 1 star values: 1
Rating: 5 stars
10/11/2013
Anybody can make this chicken pot pie and it's actually really good! The crescent rolls make a nice flaky crust. I do think it needs two cans of soup especially if you are using two cans of vegetables. I used a can of cream of mushroom and a can of cream of chicken because that's what I had on hand... Read More
(6)
Rating: 5 stars
05/21/2013
The best tasting pot pie ever! Even better then any restaurants I have tried!! Read More
(4)
Rating: 4 stars
09/22/2014
this was pretty good. The only thing I would do differently next time is either make my own crust (since that is my favorite part) or at least buy a frozen crust. I'm not crazy about the croissant topping. But like I said a yummy crust is my favorite part of a chicken pot pie. Read More
(4)
Advertisement
Rating: 5 stars
08/28/2014
This is more like chicken PAN pie to me because when I make it I use a baking dish since I don't have a pie dish. I used all of the same ingredients listed and it tastes excellent! So simple yet so good. The crescent rolls make it a special dish really cause they're so light and add flavor. I only ever use one can of cream of chicken but I'll add a little milk to the empty can swish it around and pour that over the filling if it needs a tiny bit extra sauciness. Read More
(4)
Rating: 5 stars
02/06/2016
This pie is AMAZEBALLS! I made it so fast! Read More
(1)
Rating: 5 stars
04/14/2016
I love how easy and fast this is to make. Tastes good too! Tonight will be the 4th time I have made it.:) Read More
(1)
Advertisement
Rating: 5 stars
01/19/2016
Super fast. Yummy. And an excellent use of my leftover chicken. Read More
(1)
Rating: 1 stars
08/28/2014
It's not what pot pie is in my mind. Read More
Rating: 4 stars
07/27/2016
Very easy and quick. I added leftover grilled chicken breast and fresh vegetables I sautéed. I added the broth from the canned chicken. Very savory and filling. We really liked it and I would even serve for a potluck or company dinner. Read More