49 Ratings
  • 5 star values: 36
  • 4 star values: 9
  • 3 star values: 3
  • 2 star values: 1
  • 1 star values: 0

This is an uncooked version of pad Thai.

Advertisement

Ingredients

4
Original recipe yields 4 servings
The ingredient list now reflects the servings specified

Directions

  • Slice zucchini lengthwise with a vegetable peeler to create long thin 'noodles'. Place on individual plates.

    Advertisement
  • Slice carrots into long strips with vegetable peeler similar to the zucchini.

  • Combine carrots, cabbage, red bell pepper, and bean sprouts in a large bowl.

  • Whisk together almond butter, orange juice, honey, ginger, Nama Shoyu, miso, garlic, and cayenne pepper in a bowl.

  • Pour half of sauce into cabbage mixture and toss to coat.

  • Top zucchini 'noodles' with cabbage mixture. Pour remaining sauce over each portion.

Partner Tip

Reynolds® Aluminum foil can be used to keep food moist, cook it evenly, and make clean-up easier.

Nutrition Facts

452 calories; 28.6 g total fat; 0 mg cholesterol; 478 mg sodium. 45.8 g carbohydrates; 13.7 g protein; Full Nutrition


Reviews (38)

Read All Reviews

Most helpful positive review

Rating: 5 stars
05/09/2012
Awesome! I halved the recipe and made a couple substitutions (peanut butter for example) and it came out just great. I garnished the dish with some chopped cashews cilantro leaves and a lime wedge. We will be making this often!
(36)

Most helpful critical review

Rating: 2 stars
08/13/2016
I found this to be nothing special. I find the balance of almond butter too much. I would use much less next time. It needs hot peppers too. I wouldn't make it again.
49 Ratings
  • 5 star values: 36
  • 4 star values: 9
  • 3 star values: 3
  • 2 star values: 1
  • 1 star values: 0
Rating: 5 stars
05/09/2012
Awesome! I halved the recipe and made a couple substitutions (peanut butter for example) and it came out just great. I garnished the dish with some chopped cashews cilantro leaves and a lime wedge. We will be making this often!
(36)
Rating: 5 stars
08/01/2012
This is an excellent raw dish and so easy! I'd never sliced veggies with the peeler before and it works wonderfully (and it's fast--bonus!). Great flavor and texture. I made the mistake of adding the dressing to the whole salad rather than individual servings which made the leftovers extremely soggy so it's definitely best to follow the recipe suggestion on this one. An absolute keeper!
(19)
Rating: 5 stars
03/23/2014
Love this dish! It doesn't make a mess of the kitchen and it gave me a chance to try out my new Spiralizer. I made a few additions to give the sauce a little more authentic pad thai flavor: juice of 1 lime 1 tbsp fish sauce and 1 tbsp siracha. This one is a keeper.
(19)
Advertisement
Rating: 5 stars
06/04/2012
My husband and I loved this! I also substituted peanut butter and used regular soy sauce and I was so delicious. I didn't mind at all that the dish was not cooked... we cleaned our plates! Will make over and over:) Love the healthy aspect of it!
(11)
Rating: 5 stars
12/16/2012
Super easy to make great if you don't want to cook and beautiful color! I made adjustments as did others and replaced the 3/4 cup almond butter with 1/3 peanut butter to save on and on fat calories. I also reduced the amount of honey to make it "better" for sugar content. Additionally I only added about 3/4 of the head of cabbage and added in some jicama in replacement for the crunch of the bean spouts since my local grocery store decided to stop carrying them due to problems they were having. I've made this for my family and for a nutrition group many without kitchen access great recipe thanks for posting!
(9)
Rating: 5 stars
07/25/2012
Is there a 6th star I can add? The sauce is amazing. Make extra. I had no idea that raw zucchini had such a great texture like al dante noodles. Much better for your body. I omitted the miso and used dried ginger as did not have those items handy. Still excellent flavor. Used fresh ground almond butter.
(9)
Advertisement
Rating: 5 stars
05/16/2012
Amazing and so easy to make!!!!
(6)
Rating: 5 stars
04/19/2012
LOVE it!!
(4)
Rating: 4 stars
12/28/2012
The flavor in this dish is great! This recipe made a LARGE amount. If I make it again I'll use it as a salad/side dish instead of an entre. As a side salad it could easily feed 12 people.
(4)