36 Ratings
  • 5 star values: 14
  • 4 star values: 10
  • 3 star values: 8
  • 2 star values: 2
  • 1 star values: 2

Orange marmalade and soy sauce mix with Swanson(R) Chicken Stock to make an unforgettable sauce that coats stir-fried chicken and crisp vegetables.

Advertisement

Ingredients

4
Original recipe yields 4 servings
The ingredient list now reflects the servings specified

Directions

  • Stir the cornstarch, stock and soy sauce in a small bowl until the mixture is smooth.

    Advertisement
  • Spray a 12-inch nonstick skillet with the cooking spray and heat over medium-high heat for 1 minute. Add the chicken and stir-fry until it's well browned, stirring often.

  • Add the garlic and vegetables and stir-fry for 5 minutes or until the vegetables are tender-crisp.

  • Stir in the cornstarch mixture and marmalade. Cook and stir until the mixture boils and thickens. Serve over the rice.

Tips

Use a combination of broccoli flowerets, red and/or green pepper strips and sliced onions.

For Extra Flavorful Rice: Cook the rice in Swanson(R) Chicken Broth instead of water.

Nutrition Facts

478 calories; 3.3 g total fat; 65 mg cholesterol; 758 mg sodium. 80.1 g carbohydrates; 31.4 g protein; Full Nutrition


Reviews (28)

Read All Reviews

Most helpful positive review

Rating: 5 stars
03/23/2009
OMG!!! SOOO good a great way to get my kids to eat their veggies (me too). I thought at first I would not like this recipes because I am not big into citrus flavours but it was worth trying I do not regret it once so ever although I left out the onion. Read More
(18)

Most helpful critical review

Rating: 1 stars
01/12/2010
Yuck. I love orange chicken but I didn't like this at all. Very faint orange flavor mostly tasted like soy sauce. I'll never make this again. Read More
(3)
36 Ratings
  • 5 star values: 14
  • 4 star values: 10
  • 3 star values: 8
  • 2 star values: 2
  • 1 star values: 2
Rating: 4 stars
02/12/2009
A decent starting point but I added a lot. I didn't have any orange marmalade so I just used the juice of an orange and added some extra corn starch. I also added some Chinese chili paste to give it a kick. That way there will still a lot of taste but not that sticky too sweet flavor. I will definitely use it again! Read More
(25)
Rating: 4 stars
04/22/2009
I made this last night and the only change that I made was to mix a little orange juice and sweet chili sauce (about 3 tablespoons)in to spice it up a little. Excellent recipe! I did not think there was too much sauce I like the extra to mix with the rice. My husband gave it a thumbs up and my very picky 6 year old even liked the sauce with the chicken! Read More
(22)
Rating: 5 stars
03/23/2009
OMG!!! SOOO good a great way to get my kids to eat their veggies (me too). I thought at first I would not like this recipes because I am not big into citrus flavours but it was worth trying I do not regret it once so ever although I left out the onion. Read More
(18)
Advertisement
Rating: 5 stars
02/19/2009
Nice zesty orange flavour. Next time I will use less chicken stock mixture as there was too much sauce. Read More
(5)
Rating: 5 stars
06/21/2011
Awesome! I used sugar free apricot preserves and juices an Orange then chopped up the rind and through it in with the chicken. I kept the Orange chicken separate from veggies and rice. My boyfriend loved it! I will be making this again Read More
(5)
Rating: 2 stars
02/28/2011
I was so excited about this because I love stir frys...but I don't know what happened. This had the worst flavor ever. I LOVE orange stuff but this didn't remind me of orange chicken at all. I almost want to try it again because maybe my marmalade was bad (although I just bought it) or something haha. Anyways first time and I was definitely not a fan. Read More
(5)
Advertisement
Rating: 4 stars
02/23/2009
excellent flavor but too much sauce. had to add more corn starch to thicken it down more and scooped some out to throw away. next time i will try reducing the sauce mixture by 50%. Read More
(4)
Rating: 5 stars
08/08/2011
I made this for my Home and Family life class. Everyone loved it! My Ag shop teacher enjoyed and commented me on it. the orange marmalade really is the main part of the whole dish. The fresh veggies that I used were green and yellow bellpeppers and sliced onions and tomatos. My classmated enjoyed it! Read More
(4)
Rating: 5 stars
06/04/2009
I like the recipe. I added salt and pepper to the chicken while cooking it to add a little bit of flavor. Will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing. Read More
(3)