My dad used to make this every Sunday for our family's weekly feast. Now, we have to beg in order for him to make it! It's great. It's also a lot easier than it sounds.

Advertisement

Ingredients

4
Original recipe yields 4 servings
The ingredient list now reflects the servings specified

Directions

  • Preheat oven to 375 degrees F (190 degrees C).

    Advertisement
  • Slice chicken breasts in half, lengthwise. Combine seasoning and mayonnaise in a shallow dish or bowl and mix together. Place cereal crumbs in a separate shallow dish or bowl.

  • Coat each piece of chicken with mayonnaise mixture, then roll in crumbs. Place coated chicken pieces in a 9x13 inch baking dish and season with salt and pepper to taste. Cover dish with aluminum foil.

  • Bake at 375 degrees F (190 degrees C) for 1 hour. Remove foil cover and bake for 15 to 20 more minutes (this is optional; it will make the chicken crispier).

Partner Tip

Reynolds® Aluminum foil can be used to keep food moist, cook it evenly, and make clean-up easier.

Nutrition Facts

798 calories; 67.1 g total fat; 100 mg cholesterol; 697 mg sodium. 21 g carbohydrates; 29.4 g protein; Full Nutrition


Reviews (7)

Read More Reviews

Most helpful positive review

Rating: 5 stars
10/11/2004
I do something like this but I like to use thyme basil oregano(depending on what I'm in the mood for) either with or w/o the poultry seasoning and put the mayo mixture and chicken in a ziploc bag and leave it overnight. Then roll in finely crushed potato chip crumbs. I definitely uncover for last 20-30 mins for crispiness. Read More
(11)

Most helpful critical review

Rating: 2 stars
01/26/2006
very bland....had no taste to it. Taste just like chicken. Maybe I missed something... Read More
(8)
10 Ratings
  • 5 star values: 3
  • 4 star values: 4
  • 3 star values: 1
  • 2 star values: 1
  • 1 star values: 1
Rating: 4 stars
01/16/2008
Made this tonight and everyone liked it. I did make a few adjustments. Added 1/8 tsp of garlic powder and a bit of freshly ground pepper. I used pretty large chix breast and baked uncovered for 30 minutes at 375F. This was way enough baking time. Next time I'll only bake for 25 minutes. Thanks Mike! Read More
(15)
Rating: 5 stars
10/11/2004
I do something like this but I like to use thyme basil oregano(depending on what I'm in the mood for) either with or w/o the poultry seasoning and put the mayo mixture and chicken in a ziploc bag and leave it overnight. Then roll in finely crushed potato chip crumbs. I definitely uncover for last 20-30 mins for crispiness. Read More
(11)
Rating: 2 stars
01/26/2006
very bland....had no taste to it. Taste just like chicken. Maybe I missed something... Read More
(8)
Advertisement
Rating: 5 stars
01/22/2005
This recipe was really excellent! At first I thought the mayo would not taste very good but I was diffently wrong my entire family loved the chicken. I added a bit of red chile to the seasoning which gave it a little kick I was extremely satisfied. Read More
(8)
Rating: 4 stars
09/13/2006
This is a great recipe idea. I had the chicken strips sit in the Mayo for a few hours before cooking. I also just used Tarragon for seasoning and crushed potatoe chips for the coating. I loved it and so did everyone else! I'll be making it again very soon! Read More
(8)
Rating: 3 stars
03/01/2010
this sounds good but are you sure on the cooking time? it seems like a very long time to cook chicken breast. Read More
(6)
Advertisement
Rating: 4 stars
09/13/2011
This is great but needs more seasoning I felt so maybe add a touch more. I used cornflakes and just put them in the blend and pressed grind and it was such a simple recipe and everyone ate it up! Good food for everyone! I baked at 375 for 25 minutes uncovered and it turned out moist and very good. Read More
(2)