A honey mustard lime sauce coats these baked ribs. Scrumptious! When determining the number of servings, take into account the fact that most people actually like to have a rack of ribs to themselves. Accordingly, 4 pounds of spareribs might serve 4 or 6 people, depending on the serving size!

Advertisement

Ingredients

8
Original recipe yields 8 servings
The ingredient list now reflects the servings specified
Ingredient Checklist

Directions

Instructions Checklist
  • Cut ribs into serving size pieces and place in a 9x13 inch baking dish. Preheat oven to 325 degrees F (165 degrees C).

    Advertisement
  • In a medium saucepan saute onion, garlic and mushrooms in oil until tender. Add vinegar, honey, lime juice, mustard, salt, pepper, soy sauce, water and chili sauce and mix together well. Warm mixture throughout.

  • Pour this sauce over the ribs and bake in the preheated oven for 1 hour or until ribs are tender and internal temperature has reached 160 degrees F (70 degrees C). Baste often with sauce.

Nutrition Facts

725.4 calories; 36.4 g protein; 8.7 g carbohydrates; 181.4 mg cholesterol; 1239.7 mg sodium. Full Nutrition

Reviews (24)

Read More Reviews

Most helpful positive review

Rating: 5 stars
12/18/2003
This recipe was quick easy and a great crowd pleaser! It also works well cooked in a slow cooker! Read More
(17)

Most helpful critical review

Rating: 3 stars
10/30/2011
Pretty good but not stellar. Lots of fairly common ingredients, low carbs, quick. Read More
(3)
27 Ratings
  • 5 star values: 16
  • 4 star values: 6
  • 3 star values: 4
  • 2 star values: 1
  • 1 star values: 0
Rating: 5 stars
12/18/2003
This recipe was quick easy and a great crowd pleaser! It also works well cooked in a slow cooker! Read More
(17)
Rating: 5 stars
12/18/2003
This recipe was quick easy and a great crowd pleaser! It also works well cooked in a slow cooker! Read More
(17)
Rating: 5 stars
07/14/2003
This is a tasty change of pace after bbq'ing all summer. I used baby back pork ribs, then followed the recipe, using my oven. The recipe doesn't say to do so, but I covered them with tin foil, uncovering the last 15 minutes, when I basted. The end result was not only tender and tasty, but made for a very pretty presentation worthy of any self=respecting bones joint! I noted other comments citing 'sour' tasting. I use only key limes in cooking, as they're not as tart as regular limes. 1 keylime = 1 Tbl! Also, if you don't care for foods on the spicy side, use only half the chili sauce. Being from Texas, I added a generous squirt! Kudos, Christine. 2 finger-lickin' thumbs up! Read More
(14)
Advertisement
Rating: 5 stars
07/14/2003
This was really good! We used beef ribs instead of pork and it turned out just fine. The lime gives a great flavor. It was a little sour for me so I think I'm going to experiment in the future with adding brown sugar more honey or maple syrup! (if we had kids i'm sure they'd like it) Read More
(10)
Rating: 5 stars
07/13/2003
My family really enjoyed these ribs especially my 7 year old son. They were so simple to make. The only thing I'd do different next time is to put them in a cooking bag to make them more tender then they're self basting. These were great! Read More
(7)
Rating: 5 stars
07/13/2003
The Lime Spareribs have got to be the very best yet! As my Husband does not like sweet on any meat - these hit him perfectly and instead of doing them in our oven I did them on our outside grill - WOW - were they wonderful - and so thought our great-nephew he loved them too (he's 9)! These ribs just fell off the bones! Ms. Johnson you did us a favor on these! Thank you! Linda Wolf married to a Chef in Las Vegas (and they're hard to please)! Read More
(5)
Advertisement
Rating: 3 stars
10/30/2011
Pretty good but not stellar. Lots of fairly common ingredients, low carbs, quick. Read More
(3)
Rating: 3 stars
12/23/2004
My family gave this a 3. I agree it was okay not outstanding. The recipe when printed does not tell you what to do with the olive oil. I would not make again. Read More
(3)
Rating: 5 stars
09/16/2005
This is a great recipe and called for ingredients I had on hand. (Except I used canned mushrooms instead of fresh and adobo sauce instead of chili sauce.) I also liked the quick prep time. My husband took a second helping of mashed potatoes just so he could eat more sauce! Read More
(3)
Rating: 5 stars
07/13/2003
Absolutely delicious!!! The lime just adds a wonderful zip! Yum!!! Read More
(3)