166 Ratings
  • 5 star values: 118
  • 4 star values: 35
  • 3 star values: 8
  • 2 star values: 4
  • 1 star values: 1

With just a few things done ahead of time, your dinner can be a breeze.

Advertisement

Ingredients

4
Original recipe yields 4 servings
The ingredient list now reflects the servings specified

Directions

  • Place the chicken in a bowl, and cover with the teriyaki marinade sauce. Marinate at least 2 hours in the refrigerator.

    Advertisement
  • In a small bowl mix the tomatoes, onion, jalapeno pepper, and cilantro. Cover salsa, and refrigerate.

  • In a small bowl, mix the mustard, honey, sugar, oil, vinegar, and lime juice. Cover dressing, and refrigerate.

  • Preheat the grill for high heat.

  • Lightly oil grill grate. Place chicken on the grill, and discard marinade. Cook for 6 to 8 minutes on each side, or until juices run clear.

  • Arrange mixed salad greens on plates. Spoon some of the salsa over each salad, and sprinkle with 1/4 of the pineapple chunks. Break tortilla chips into large chunks, and sprinkle over salads. Lay some of the grilled chicken strips on each salad. Finally, drizzle dressing over each salad, and serve.

Note

The nutrition data for this recipe includes information for the full amount of the marinade ingredients. Depending on marinating time, ingredients, cook time, etc., the actual amount of the marinade consumed will vary.

Partner Tip

Try using a Reynolds® slow cooker liner in your slow cooker for easier cleanup.

Nutrition Facts

443 calories; 11.3 g total fat; 34 mg cholesterol; 1561 mg sodium. 68.8 g carbohydrates; 18.9 g protein; Full Nutrition


Reviews (128)

Read All Reviews

Most helpful positive review

Rating: 5 stars
01/25/2004
I was somewhat hesitant about this recipe since I'm not a honey-mustard fan but the flavors were great together. I did however substitute the pineapple juice from the can for the sugar to give it more of a caribbean flair and added a bit more vinegar. It turned out great. I also added the juice of one lime (made a double batch) and one minced garlic clove to the salsa which is how I usually make homemade salsa. Read More
(47)

Most helpful critical review

Rating: 1 stars
04/15/2005
I think you put the wrong name. This is tatally Japanese style teriyaki not Crribbean style. Read More
(5)
166 Ratings
  • 5 star values: 118
  • 4 star values: 35
  • 3 star values: 8
  • 2 star values: 4
  • 1 star values: 1
Rating: 5 stars
01/25/2004
I was somewhat hesitant about this recipe since I'm not a honey-mustard fan but the flavors were great together. I did however substitute the pineapple juice from the can for the sugar to give it more of a caribbean flair and added a bit more vinegar. It turned out great. I also added the juice of one lime (made a double batch) and one minced garlic clove to the salsa which is how I usually make homemade salsa. Read More
(47)
Rating: 5 stars
09/11/2003
EXCELLENT. I served a salad for dinner and my husband thought it was Excellent. He said it was better than a local restaurant makes. I didn't measure the salsa and salad ingredients. I just put in what looked right to me. Read More
(30)
Rating: 5 stars
01/25/2004
This was fabulous! My husband didn't want to try the dressing but I put it on his salad anyway and he loved it. He didn't care for the salsa...he prefers the stuff from a jar but I thought it was very good (made with fresh cilantro from my herb garden). My kids hated it but then again they won't eat anything that doesn't come from a paper sack so "normal" children would probably enjoy it...especially if they are salad eaters. Read More
(25)
Advertisement
Rating: 5 stars
01/25/2004
I thought this salad was awesome!!! A great summer dinner for guests. Just add some bread a light dessert and you got a hit with company. My husband raved over this dish. The corn chips are a great subsitute for croutons. Will definitely make again and again. Read More
(15)
Rating: 5 stars
05/10/2006
This was really good. I also added black beans mandarin oranges and a red bell pepper. I will make this again. Read More
(14)
Rating: 5 stars
01/25/2004
This is a real diet-buster...but so well worth it! I left out the honey in a vain attempt to cut the carbs. We felt it was sweet enough with the fruit. I added 2 cloves of minced garlic along with 1/2t of cumin to the salsa. YUMMY salad Marcy! Read More
(12)
Advertisement
Rating: 5 stars
01/28/2004
Fabulous!!! Is is Caribbean or Mexican? It didn't matter because this was great. Added more lime juice but followed the recipe to the letter. Husband was wowed by the flavors. Great great great. Read More
(11)
Rating: 5 stars
01/25/2004
This has become one of our favorites. I love anything out of the ordinary and this surely qualifies. A nice light dinner for hot southern nights. Hubby loves it. Read More
(10)
Rating: 5 stars
01/25/2004
This salad is excellent!! The dressings makes a bit more than I would use but you can save it and use it another day! One of the best salad recipes I have ever found! Read More
(9)