52 Ratings
  • 5 star values: 26
  • 4 star values: 18
  • 3 star values: 5
  • 2 star values: 1
  • 1 star values: 2

These cinnamon sugar rolls are a quick snack kids can make all by themselves.

Advertisement

Ingredients

4
Original recipe yields 4 servings
The ingredient list now reflects the servings specified

Directions

  • Roll the bread slices until very flat. Butter the bread, and sprinkle with cinnamon sugar. Starting on one side, roll up the bread slice until tight. Repeat with the second bread slice. Cut the bread rolls into 1 inch slices.

    Advertisement
  • Mix the confectioners' sugar with the water in a small bowl to make a thin frosting. Drizzle frosting over the bread slices, and serve.

Nutrition Facts

124 calories; 6.2 g total fat; 15 mg cholesterol; 126 mg sodium. 16.5 g carbohydrates; 1 g protein; Full Nutrition


Reviews (43)

Read All Reviews

Most helpful positive review

Rating: 5 stars
11/27/2008
As far as quick easy "apitizers" go...awesome. Kids absolutly loved them and after I rolled them up I put toothpicks through to avoid sticky fingers and it worked perfect. Definitly our new Fun Friday night regular.
(21)

Most helpful critical review

Rating: 1 stars
05/23/2008
Tastes nothing like a cinnamon roll just like buttery bread. Also it was soggy. Even my three year old cousin didn't like it.
(13)
52 Ratings
  • 5 star values: 26
  • 4 star values: 18
  • 3 star values: 5
  • 2 star values: 1
  • 1 star values: 2
Rating: 4 stars
10/26/2008
Nice way to change up the plain ol' brown bag lunches. The insides of the "rolls" can be changed out easily so you can make a different "roll" every day. My sons love it with peanut butter and marshmallow creme and peanut butter and honey with raisins.
(45)
Rating: 4 stars
03/17/2008
Can also zap them in the microwave for a few seconds to melt the butter. Makes them just a litte sloppy.
(31)
Rating: 3 stars
10/22/2007
this is the fast and easy way i make myself cinnamon bread/rolls. =P everyone should do it this way if your craving and dont want to spend time making from scratch!
(30)
Advertisement
Rating: 4 stars
08/19/2008
Awesome! What a great idea! I folded over the buttered bread and then cut down the middle. Super easy! I also used toothpicks to hold them together and then toasted in the oven for five minutes.
(22)
Rating: 5 stars
11/27/2008
As far as quick easy "apitizers" go...awesome. Kids absolutly loved them and after I rolled them up I put toothpicks through to avoid sticky fingers and it worked perfect. Definitly our new Fun Friday night regular.
(21)
Rating: 3 stars
03/07/2008
To hold them together i inserted toothpicks lengthwise until it was time to eat them. You can also roll out and prepare the cut-off pieces of crust in the same manner. They're not as pretty but taste just as yummy-and nothing goes to waste:)
(18)
Advertisement
Rating: 5 stars
11/13/2007
I made these with my Cub Scout Bear Den - they LOVED it!!
(17)
Rating: 4 stars
12/21/2010
kids loved help make them great snack
(16)
Rating: 5 stars
02/06/2009
I loved this recipe!My kids made it for my husbands b-day as a present.
(15)